Cooperating Colleges of Greater Springfield

As a member of the Cooperating Colleges of Greater Springfield (CCGS), AIC is able to provide even more academic enrichment and extracurricular activities for our students, beyond our campus.

The Cooperating Colleges of Greater Springfield (CCGS) was formed in 1971 by the presidents of its eight member institutions: American International College, Bay Path College, Elms College, Holyoke Community College, Springfield College, Springfield Technical Community College, Western New England University, and Westfield State University. CCGS serves to enrich educational offerings, cultural events, and social activities at each university, and offer a wider variety of programs and fields of study.

Each semester, CCGS members share academic coursework, allowing students from one college to take classes at another. All colleges share library resources, and jointly promote cultural events, concerts, and sporting events available to all CCGS institution students and Pioneer Valley community members.

As an AIC student, you have access and use of many CCGS cooperative programs and services, including:

  • Cross-registration
  • Student and faculty inter-college library privileges
  • Joint student activities
  • Academic cooperation
  • Student activity calendars
Site map

© 2024 American International College